Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 231. Campus Activities Office. Collection of the Campus Activities Office, 1984-Ongoing: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Campus Activities Office.  Collection of the Campus Activities Office, 1984-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 231.  1 Hollinger box and 1 flat box.

ABSTRACT:
The Campus Activities Office collection consists of materials related to events and activities sponsored by the CAO at Gustavus Adolphus College.  Events include Family Weekend, Leadership Kick-Off, Student Involvement Fair, and the Student Organization Fair.  Also contained in the collection are guides for student organizations and lists of official student organizations on campus.  Originally the Student Activities Office (SAO), the name changed to Camus Activities Office in fall 2013.  Additional materials will be added as they are received by the archives.

Organization Note

“The mission of the Office of Campus Activities at Gustavus Adolphus is closely linked to the mission of the College, with leadership development, student learning, opportunities for service to the College and community, and personal well being at its core.
The Campus Activities Office:

  • Promotes student engagement through experiential education.
  • Provides opportunities for students to learn and utilize leadership skills.
  • Fosters an environment that connects students and builds community.
  • Facilitates a comprehensive series of intellectual, multicultural, recreational, social, and campus governance programs.
  • Helps students realize their individual and collective potential.”

*Taken from Campus Activities Office website, https://gustavus.edu/cao/, 7 October 2020.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License