Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 245. Robertz, William. Collection of Bill Robertz, 1947-2007: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Robertz, William.  Collection of Bill Robertz, 1947-2007.  GACA Collection 245.  2 Records Center Cartons, 1 Hollinger box, and 1 flat box.

ABSTRACT:
The Bill Robertz collection contains mostly student materials from his attendance at Gustavus Adolphus College and the University of Illinois, and teaching materials as a professor at Gustavus.  There are also grade books, committee minutes, and awards.  It holds information concerning the search for a new Vice President of Academic Administration, along with information pertaining to Dan Ferber, the Vice President of Academic Administration from 1968-1972.  There are a few items related to the winter term, and copies of “Winning Orations.”  Bill Robertz was a professor in the Speech Department at Gustavus Adolphus College from 1957-1995.  Some materials are in Swedish.

Scope and Content

This collection is divided into five sections: Grade Books, Student, Teaching, Committees, and Miscellaneous.

Grade Books, 1960s-1990s and undated consists of grade books from classes Robertz taught at Gustavus Adolphus College, arranged chronologically.  These files are restricted.

Student, 1947-1960 holds notes and papers from classes Robertz took at Gustavus Adolphus College and the University of Illinois.  This includes his Master’s project and Ph.D. thesis.  These materials are arranged alphabetically.

Teaching, 1957-1995 is composed of of syllabi, teaching and lecture notes, and exams from his time teaching.  These materials are arranged alphabetically.

Committees, 1969-1972 comprises minutes and other materials from the committees that Robertz was involved in.  This includes the Budget Advisory Committee, the Steering Committee, and the search for a new Vice President of Academic Administration.  These files are arranged chronologically.

Miscellaneous, 1964-2007 has correspondence along with materials related to Dan Ferber, information on a new building, lecture series, copies of “Winning Orations,” emeritus materials, and award plaques.  Materials are arranged alphabetically.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License