Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 276. “The Heart of Gustavus: A Community Conversation,” February 2003: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

“The Heart of Gustavus: A Community Conversation,” February 2003.  GACA Collection 276.  13 folders.

ABSTRACT:
The Heart of Gustavus collection contains materials collected during the community conversation event held during February 2003.  The daylong event included members of the Gustavus campus joining together to discuss the goals, visions, concerns, priorities, and needs of the community.  Students, faculty, support staff, administrators, and trustees were invited to attend.  The day was split into two sessions.  During each session small groups would answer questions dealing with the future of the college.  Answers were collected and compiled into the material found within this collection.  Also included are answers from two evaluations.

Scope and Content

This collection is divided into two sections: Discussion Sessions and Evaluations.  The Discussion Sessions are further divided into the Morning and Afternoon sessions.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License