Skip to main content

GACA Collection 284. Center for Vocational Reflection. Collection of the Center for Vocational Reflection, 2000-2011: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Center for Vocational Reflection.  Collection of the Center for Vocational Reflection, 2000-2011.  GACA Collection 284.  ½ Hollinger box, 1 flat box, and 1 oversize folder.

ABSTRACT:
The Center for Vocational Reflection collection contains mostly publicity materials made for the Center for Vocational Reflection at Gustavus Adolphus College.  Included are programs for concerts, newsletters, informational brochures, posters, and t-shirts.  Items date from 2000 when the Center for Vocational Reflection began, until 2011 when it merged with other offices to become part of the Center for Servant Leadership.

Organization Note

The Center for Vocational Reflection challenges and equips students, faculty, and staff to more intentionally reflect on their vocations–their callings to live out their distinctive gifts, passions, and senses of faith and meaning in ways that benefit their communities and help to address the world’s deep needs.
 

The Center for Vocational Reflection was started in 2000 with money received from the Lilly Endowment Foundation through a Theological Exploration of Vocation grant.  In the spring of 2011, the Center for Servant Leadership was created by merging the Center for Vocational Reflection, the Office of Church Relations, the Community Service Center, and the Career Center.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License