Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 303. John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning. Collection of the John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning, 1997-Ongoing: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning.  Collection of the John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning, 1997-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 303.  1 Hollinger box.

ABSTRACT:
The John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning collection contains publications about faculty research at Gustavus Adolphus College, along with schedules for workshops and other events.  Research, Scholarship, and Creativity is published every two years.

Organization Note

The John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning supports faculty in achieving their potential as teachers and scholars. Responsive to the professional needs and interests of each faculty member, the Kendall Center includes support for teaching initiatives and faculty research, scholarship, and creativity, and provides on-campus opportunities for focused conversation on pedagogy, assessment of student learning, and collaboration among colleagues. Through its support of such opportunities, the Kendall Center fosters the pursuit of teaching and scholarly excellence throughout all stages of each faculty member's career and for all Gustavus students.

*taken from the Kendall Center website (https://gustavus.edu/kendallcenter/), 3 January 2012.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License