Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 307. Office of Institutional Advancement, Alumni Relations. Class Reunions, 1895-Ongoing: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Office of Institutional Advancement, Alumni Relations.  Class Reunions, 1895-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 307.  1 Records Center Carton, 2 Hollinger boxes, 1 flat box, and digital media.

ABSTRACT:
The Class Reunions collection contains booklets, schedules, and many other materials from numerous class reunions starting with the class of 1903 and continuing to the class of 1988.  Some classes have materials on multiple reunions, such as their 25th and 50th celebrations.  Also included are a scrapbook for the 50th anniversary of the class of 1934 and another scrapbook for the 50th reunion of the class of 1935.  Both scrapbooks contain photographs of their respective classes along with schedules, maps, newspaper clippings, and transcripts of speeches given during the reunions.  The scrapbook for the class of 1935 also contains correspondence between various classmates after the reunion.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License