Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 339. Gustavus Greens. Collection of the Gustavus Greens, 1988-Ongoing: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Gustavus Greens.  Collection of the Gustavus Greens, 1988-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 339.  ½ Hollinger box.

ABSTRACT:
The Gustavus Greens collection consists of a constitution, member information, meeting minutes, photographs, and planning materials. The Gustavus Greens is a recognized on-campus organization promoting environmental sustainability and awareness through community education, campus policy, and sustainability development at Gustavus Adolphus College.

Organization Note

The Gustavus Greens, an environmental awareness action group, most likely formed at Gustavus in the 1980s, embracing a grassroots philosophy of direct involvement and equal participation.  By the 1990s the group had conformed to a more organized structure while maintaining their egalitarian ideals.  Members work to increase campus knowledge of environmental issues, improve the institution’s sustainability, and develop members.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License