Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 348. Building Bridges. Building Bridges Collection, 1996-Ongoing: Overview

Digital Content

Portions of this collection have been digitized and are available online through our digital collections.

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Building Bridges.  Building Bridges Collection, 1996-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 348.  1 Hollinger box, 1 telescoping box, and digital media.

ABSTRACT:
The Building Bridges collection contains various materials relating to the planning and promotion of the conference, as well the event itself.  These items include planning materials such as communication between speakers and the college, and instructions dealing with the responsibilities of the student co-chairs.   Promotional papers include registration forms and posters, conference programs, schedules, and (in more recent years) DVD and digital video recordings of the keynote speakers.  In addition, there are materials from a Gustavus presentation on Building Bridges given at a 1996 national conference.  This collection is organized chronologically.  New items are added when made available to the archives.

Organization Note

Building Bridges is a student-driven conference held on a yearly basis in early to mid-March at Gustavus Adolphus College.  It is aimed at promoting understanding and dialogue about diversity, while inspiring individuals to take action on issues discussed.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License