Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 381. Gustavus Technology Services. Collection of Gustavus Technology Services, 2002-Ongoing: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Gustavus Technology Services.  Collection of Gustavus Technology Services, 2002-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 381.  ½ Hollinger box.

ABSTRACT:
The Gustavus Technology Services collection contains correspondence with the President’s Office regarding the creation of the department.  This includes strategic plans, reports from reviewers, and memos from committees involved in the decision-making.  This collection also contains the department’s Strategic Plan from May 2009 and publicity materials from 2019.  Gustavus Technology Services (GTS) formed in 2004 by merging Administrative Information Systems, Information Technology (Academic Computing), Media Services, Telecommunications, and Web Support.

Organization Note

ORGANIZATION NOTE:
“The mission of Gustavus Technology Services is to facilitate secure and continuous access to the vast array of technology resources used by our community.  Gustavus Technology Services encourages, promotes and supports the use of leading technologies to contribute to the mission of Gustavus Adolphus College.”

-Quote taken from collection.

Scope and Content

This collection is divided into two series, Gustavus Technology Services and Telecommunications.

Gustavus Technology Services contains materials related to technology support.

Telecommunications holds materials related to campus communications.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License