Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 397. Community Engagement Center. Collection of Community Engagement Center, 1992-Ongoing: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Community Engagement Center.  Collection of Community Engagement Center, 1992-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 397.  1 ½ Hollinger boxes, 1 gray box, 1 oversize folder, and digital media.

ABSTRACT:
The Community Engagement Center collection contains administrative materials as well as photographs and ephemera.  Administrative materials include annual reports, financial reports, project lists, staffing proposals, strategic plans, and materials related to the sister city program with Petatlán, Mexico.  Photographs document events that student participated in including Big Partner, Little Partner, the Elders program, and Pound Pals.

Historical Note

From 2011 through 2015, the Community Service Center was a sub-office of the Center for Servant Leadership.  The office changed its name to Community-Based Service and Learning from 2015-19.  As of Summer 2019, this office is known as the Community Engagement Center.

Community Engagement is dedicated to excellence in service and leadership by enhancing students’ understanding of issues of public concern, and supporting their academic, personal, and civic development through meaningful engagement for the purpose of fostering a life-long commitment to democratic citizenship and service to the common good.

*Taken from website: https://gustavus.edu/communityengagement/ 3 September 2021.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License