GACA Collection 404. Physical Plant Department. Collection of the Physical Plant Department, 1874-Ongoing: Overview

Portions of this collection have been digitized and are available online through our digital collections.

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Physical Plant Department.  Collection of the Physical Plant Department, 1874-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 404.  2 ½ Hollinger boxes, 3 telescoping boxes, 27oversize folders, and digital media.

ABSTRACT:
The Physical Plant Department collection contains blueprints, floorplans, artist renderings, and campus plans of Gustavus Adolphus College.  In addition, there are materials for current buildings, structures that no longer exist, and plans for buildings that were never built.  The Physical Plant Department is comprised of Administrative Services, Carpenter Shop, Custodial Department, Electrical Shop, Grounds Shop, Heating Plant Operations, Locks & Keys, and Plumbing Shop.

This series is divided into three sections: Buildings, Campus Plans and Grounds, and Miscellaneous.

Buildings consists of plans and artist renderings for campus buildings.  There are also some proposals for renovations/remodeling or new buildings.  Included are digital images of plans that may be unique, or may be scans of physical plans already included in this collection.

Campus Plans and Grounds contains plat maps, topographic maps, utilities maps, and plans of the campus, both actual and proposed.

Miscellaneous holds various studies and plans related to campus.  Also included is information regarding Grounds Staff.