Skip to main content

GACA Collection 407. Diversity Education Exploration Project. Collection of D.E.E.P., 2012-Ongoing: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Diversity Education Exploration Project.  Collection of D.E.E.P., 2012-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 407.  4 folders and digital media.

ABSTRACT:
The Diversity Education Exploration Project (D.E.E.P.) collection contains administrative materials including minutes, budgets, and event materials along with presentations, budgets, and planning materials, photos, and videos from Spring Break trips.  D.E.E.P. at Gustavus Adolphus College started in 2012 with approximately 60 members.  The group plans a yearly service trip over Spring Break, and each member is required to contribute 15 hours of community service during the school year.

Organization Note

The mission of D.E.E.P. is “to allow Gustavus students, and in particular traditionally underrepresented students, to develop first hand experiences each year encompassing conversations of continuing education of regional graduate institutions, thematic cultural exploration, and a strategic service learning project.”*

*taken from website (https://gustavus.edu/studentorgs/organizations/143) 16 June 2016.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License