Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 437. Dean of Students Office. Collection of the Dean of Students Office, 1980-Ongoing: Overview

Digital Content

Portions of this collection have been digitized and are available online through our digital collections.

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Dean of Students Office.  Collection of the Dean of Students Office, 1980-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 437.  2 ½ Hollinger boxes and digital media.

ABSTRACT: 
The Dean of Students Office collection consists of minutes, correspondence, and materials related to the Campus Planning Committee from 1988-90.  There are also materials concerning Student Services, Student Affairs retreats, and Leadership Initiative.  There are also materials regarding Greek suspension from campus.  These materials have been restricted until 2041.

Organization Note

According to the website for the Dean of Students Office, the office “oversees programs and services that support students' education and development both inside and outside the classroom.

Members of the Dean's staff guide, support, and challenge students in taking full advantage of a Gustavus education.  They also provide advice, support and assistance to students and student groups and respond to inquiries from students, parents, and others about college policies and procedures.”

* Information obtained from https://gustavus.edu/deanofstudents/ on 22 November 2019.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License