Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 448. Lammert, John. Papers of Dr. John Lammert, 1982-2014: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Lammert, John.  Papers of Dr. John Lammert, 1982-2014.  GACA Collection 448.  18 folders.

ABSTRACT:
The John Lammert collection consists of the papers of an emeritus professor at Gustavus Adolphus College.  Lammert’s areas of expertise were in immunology and microbiology.  The collection reflects these areas, and primarily contains microbiology conference materials, lesson plans, faculty committee materials, and research projects.

Biographical Note

John Lammert taught at Gustavus from 1982-2014.  Born in Florence, Alabama, he received both his B.A. and M.A. degrees from Valparaiso University in 1965 and 1968 respectively and went on to receive a Ph.D. in microbiology from the medical center of the University of Illinois in Chicago in 1975.  Before coming to Gustavus in 1982, Lammert taught various biology courses at Miami University in Ohio.  Lammert’s areas of expertise were in immunology and microbiology.  In 1988, he was the recipient of the Edgar M. Carlson Award for Distinguished Teaching at Gustavus Adolphus College.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License