Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 453. Gustavus Women in Leadership. Collection of Gustavus Women in Leadership, 2014-Ongoing: Overview

Digital Content

Portions of this collection have been digitized and are available online through our digital collections.

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Gustavus Women in Leadership.  Collection of Gustavus Women in Leadership, 2014-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 453.  6 folders, 1 oversize folder, and digital media.

ABSTRACT:  
The Gustavus Women in Leadership collection contains materials relating to the organization and their conference.  Materials include an organizational overview, member biographies, and a description of their business bootcamp.  Regarding the yearly Gustavus Women in Leadership conference, there are posters from various years advertising the conference, as well as various programs and promotional videos.

Organization Note

Gustavus Women in Leadership is a unique organization that inspires women in their personal and professional leadership development to reach their potential.  They aim to allow women to advocate for themselves, live purposefully, and create opportunities for future generations.  The core values of the group are authenticity, ambition, integrity, equality, and dedication to the greater good.

Conference History

Year Title Keynote Speakers
2011 Women Discovering Leadership  
2012 The Past, Present and Future of Gustavus Women Leaders Julie Gilbert
2013 Are you for real? The value of authenticity Marcia Page ‘82
Joan Steffend
2014 Leadership for the Greater Good - How Talented Women Thrive Sarah Cuthill ‘85
Margaret Anderson Kelliher ‘90
2015 Drive, Thrive, Revive - Setting Your Pace Through the Journey of Life Rebecca M. Bergman
Semonti (Mustaphi) Stephens ‘03
2016 Change Management - Drive Change Before it Drives You Beth Schnell ‘82
Angie Bastian
2017 Navigating Conflict in an Ever-changing World Kyle Gibson
Jennifer Myster
2018 Leadership - Influence, not Authority Kristine Jurczyk '97
Nicole LaVoi '91
Elin Ahldén '99
2019 Empowerment, We rise by lifting others Andrea Walsh
Amanda Brinkman
2020 Her Journey to the Future: Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow Jessica Bennett
Kerri Murray
2021 *not held due to COVID-19 pandemic  
2022 Leading Beyond Limits Gretchen Carlson
Roxane Battle

 

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License