Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 459. Office of Admissions. Collection of the Office of Admissions, 1943-Ongoing: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Office of Admissions.  Collection of the Office of Admissions, 1943-Ongoing.  GACA Collection 459.  2 Hollinger boxes, 1 legal box, and 1 oversize box. 

ABSTRACT:  
The Office of Admissions collection contains admission materials produced by Gustavus Adolphus College.  Promotional materials include books, mailings, pamphlets, photos, posters, slides, and videos that were used to persuade prospective students to visit and attend Gustavus.  

Scope and Content

This collection is divided into 4 series: Admission Materials, Mailings, Promotion and Publicity, and Publications.

Admission Materials consists of documents used by students to apply for admission. 

Applications includes applications for admission, Curriculum II, housing, and other programs at the college. 

Financial Aid includes descriptions of scholarships and other ways to assist in paying for tuition, as well as applications for this aid. 

First-Year Materials contains forms for first-year students, as well as general information to the students. 

Student Forms consist of forms students are required to complete to attend the college. 

Mailings are composed of materials sent by the college to prospective students. 

Promotion and Publicity contains visual materials used to portray Gustavus. 

Photographs and Slides consists of images of the college, students, and activities. 

Posters contain advertisements of events and deadlines.  

Videos contains VHS Tapes and DVDs portraying the college. 

Publications contains paper documents produced by the college or used by the admissions staff regarding Gustavus. 

Books includes books published by the college and used by the admissions department to improve their skills. 

Handouts are paper documents given to students to promote certain programs and events. 

Correspondence contains letters sent by the college to students, staff, and alumni.  There are also letters received by the admissions staff. 

Pamphlets contains descriptions of athletic, music, art, and other student organizations, as well as general descriptions of Gustavus.  

Programs contains descriptions of various academic programs offered by the college. 

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License