Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 460. Asian Cultures Club. Collection of the Asian Cultures Club, 1992-2011: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Asian Cultures Club.  Collection of the Asian Cultures Club, 1992-2011.  GACA Collection 460.  1 Hollinger box and 1 flat box.

ABSTRACT: 
The Asian Cultures Club collection contains photo albums and scrapbooks made by the organization’s members.  Other materials included are programs and awards.

Organization Note

The Asian Cultures Club (ACC) was an on-campus organization at Gustavus Adolphus College.  Members promoted the unity, culture, and heritage of Asian Students.  They held campus-wide events that served as a social network to help Asian students acclimate to the Gustavus community, while also promoting the importance of multicultural awareness.  In the 2011-12, academic school year, a decision made by the members of the club to focus more on the Hmong culture, giving light to their name change to Hmong American Culture Outreach. 

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License