Skip to main content

LCA Collection 139. Lutheran Minnesota Conference. Willmar District. Minutes of the Willmar District, 1907-1962: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Lutheran Minnesota Conference.  Willmar District.  Minutes of the Willmar District, 1907-1962.  LCA Collection 139.  1 oversize Hollinger box.

The Willmar District collection contains minutes from district meetings and an account book.  The Willmar District of the Lutheran Minnesota Conference of the Augustana Synod was located in South-central Minnesota.  The District included parts of Chippewa, Kandiyohi, Meeker, Pope, Renville, Stearns, and Swift counties.  The Willmar District was formed in 1907, when the Pacific District was divided in half.  The other half became the Cokato District.  Some of this collection is in Swedish.

District Map

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License