Skip to Main Content

LCA Collection 142. Lutheran Minnesota Conference. Cokato District. Records of the Cokato District, 1907-1963: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Lutheran Minnesota Conference.  Cokato District.  Records of the Cokato District, 1907-1963.  LCA Collection 142.  1 Hollinger box.

The Cokato District collection contains minutes from district meetings and financial records.  The Cokato District of the Lutheran Minnesota Conference of the Augustana Synod was located in South-Central Minnesota.  The District included parts of Carver, Hennepin, McLeod, Meeker, Stearns, and Wright counties.  The Cokato District was formed in 1907 when the Pacific District was divided in half.  The other half became the Willmar District.  Some materials are in Swedish.

District Map

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License