Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LCA Collection 146. Lutheran Minnesota Conference. St. James District. Minutes of the St. James District, 1889-1932: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Lutheran Minnesota Conference.  St. James District.  Minutes of the St. James District, 1889-1932.  LCA Collection 146.  4 folders.

The St. James District collection contains meetings from district meetings.  The St. James District of the Lutheran Minnesota Conference of the Augustana Synod was located in Southwestern Minnesota and Northern Iowa.  The District included parts of Brown, Cottonwood, Faribault, Freeborn, Jackson, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, and Watonwan counties in Minnesota, and Dickinson and Emmet counties in Iowa.  The St. James District was called the Southern Minnesota Valley District originally.  In 1929, some of the congregations in the St. James District broke away and formed the Worthington District.  Some materials are in Swedish.

District Map

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License