Skip to Main Content

LCA Collection 148. Lutheran Minnesota Conference. St. Paul District. Minutes of the St. Paul District, 1894-1962: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Lutheran Minnesota Conference.  St. Paul District.  Minutes of the St. Paul District, 1894-1962.  LCA Collection 148.  4 folders.

The St. Paul District collection contains minutes from district meetings and related documents.  The St. Paul District of the Lutheran Minnesota Conference of the Augustana Synod was located in Southeastern Minnesota and West Central Wisconsin.  The District included parts of Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, and Washington counties in Minnesota; and Chippewa, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, and Pierce counties in Wisconsin.  The St. Paul District was one of the four original districts created in 1870.  In 1887 the District was divided into the St. Paul, Chisago, and Duluth Districts, and more area was used to create the Minneapolis District during 1910.

District Map

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License