Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LCA Collection 157. Lutheran Minnesota Conference. Goodhue District. Records of the Goodhue District, 1910-1963: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Lutheran Minnesota Conference.  Goodhue District.  Records of the Goodhue District, 1910-1963.  LCA Collection 157.  ½ Hollinger box and 1 flat box.

ABSTRACT:
The Goodhue District collection includes minutes from district meetings and financial information.  The Goodhue District of the Lutheran Minnesota Conference of the Augustana Synod was located in Southeast Minnesota and Western Wisconsin.  The District included parts of Dakota, Dodge, Freeborn, Goodhue, Mower, Olmsted, Rice, Scott, Steele, and Wabasha counties in Minnesota and Buffalo, Pepin, and Pierce counties in Wisconsin.  The Goodhue District was one of the four original districts of the Lutheran Minnesota Conference, and existed through the creation of the Lutheran Church in America in 1962.  Some of this collection is in Swedish.

District Map

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License