Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LCA Collection 199. Lutheran Church in America. Red River Valley Synod. Annual Convention Minutes and Reports of the Red River Valley Synod, 1962-1987: Overview

Digital Content

Portions of this collection have been digitized and are available online through our digital collections.

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Lutheran Church in America.  Red River Valley Synod.  Annual Convention Minutes and Reports of the Red River Valley Synod, 1962-1987.  LCA Collection 199.  2 ½ Hollinger boxes.

ABSTRACT:|
The Red River Valley Synod Minutes and Reports collection contains the published minutes and reports from the Synod’s annual conventions.  Included in the minutes books and bulletins of reports are directories, convention agendas and programs, financial reports, elections, reports from various committees, affiliated church bodies, and congregations, and statistics.

Historical Note

The Lutheran Church in America (LCA) was created in 1962 by the merging of the United Lutheran Church in America (ULCA), the Finnish Evangelical Lutheran Church of America (Suomi Synod), the American Evangelical Lutheran Church (AELC), and the Augustana Lutheran Church.  The Red River Valley Conference of the Augustana Lutheran Church then became the Red River Valley Synod of the Lutheran Church in America including districts in northwestern Minnesota, North Dakota, and South Dakota.  The Lutheran Church in America existed until 1987 when the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA) was created.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License