Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LCA Collection 207. Spring Garden Evangelical Lutheran Church. Records of Spring Garden Evangelical Lutheran Church, Cannon Falls, Minnesota, 1930-1984: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Spring Garden Evangelical Lutheran Church.  Records of Spring Garden Evangelical Lutheran Church, Cannon Falls, Minnesota, 1930-1984.  LCA Collection 207.  ½ Hollinger box and ½ legal Hollinger box.

ABSTRACT:
The Records of Spring Garden Evangelical Lutheran Church Collection of Cannon Falls, Minnesota, contains a variety of materials, including reports, bulletins, a directory containing photographs of members, yearbooks, photographs, anniversary booklets, and newsletters in addition to by-laws and articles.  The church was established in 1858 by Swedish settlers in the area, and the Reverend Eric Norelius provided assistance to the community as the church formed.

Historical information obtained on 1 May 2014 from the Spring Garden Evangelical Lutheran Church website at http://www.spring-garden.org/ourhistory.html.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License