Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LCA Collection 209. Lutheran Green Lake Camp. Scrapbook of Lutheran Lake Camp of Green Lake, Spicer, Minnesota, 1940: Overview

Digital Content

Portions of this collection have been digitized and are available online through our digital collections.

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Lutheran Green Lake Camp.  Scrapbook of Lutheran Lake Camp of Green Lake, Spicer, Minnesota, 1940.  LCA Collection 209.  1 folder.

ABSTRACT:
The Scrapbook of the Lutheran Green Lake Camp of Spicer, Minnesota, contains pages of pictures, brief notes about the camp experience, and several booklets of camp songs.  The scrapbook pages have been removed from the original wooden binding. 

Historical Note

The Lutheran Green Lake Camp of Spicer, Minnesota, was established in 1938 through the efforts of several congregations from the Southern Minnesota region.  Originally the camp was under the auspices of the Central Conference of the Synod of the Northwest of the United Lutheran Church in America.  The camp continues to offer summer programs to youth of middle school and senior high ages.

Information obtained on 5 May 2014 from http://www.gllm.org/history.html.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License