Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LCA Collection 223. Minnesota Conference. Bismarck District. Minutes of the Bismarck District, 1916-1940: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Minnesota Conference.  Bismarck District.  Minutes of the Bismarck District, 1916-1940.  LCA Collection 223.  1 folder.

The Bismarck District collection contains minutes from district meetings.  The Bismarck District of the Minnesota Conference of the Augustana Synod was located in Southern North Dakota and a small part of Northern South Dakota.  The District included parts of Adams, Barnes, Billings, Burleigh, Cass, Dickey, Dunn, Eddy, Emmons, Foster, Grand Forks, Grant, Griggs, Hettinger, Kidder, Lamoure, Logan, McIntosh, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Nelson, Oliver, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Sheridan, Sioux, Slope, Stark, Steele, Stutsman, and Wells counties in North Dakota and Brown, Campbell, Corson, Marshall, and McPherson counties in South Dakota.  In 1940 the Bismarck District merged into the Red River Valley Conference.

District Map

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License