Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LCA Collection 230. Minnesota Conference. Alexandria District. Minutes of the Alexandria District, 1884-1909: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Minnesota Conference.  Alexandria District.  Minutes of the Alexandria District, 1884-1909.  LCA Collection 230.  1 folder.

ABSTRACT:
The Alexandria District collection contains minutes from district meetings.  The Alexandria District of the Minnesota Conference of the Augustana Synod was located in East-Central and Northeast Minnesota.  The District included parts of Beltrami, Cass, Clearwater, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Itasca, Mahnomen, Otter Tail, Polk, Pope, Red Lake, Stearns, Stevens, Todd, Traverse, Wadena, and Wilkins counties.  The Alexandria District was one of the three original districts in the Red River Valley Conference when the conference formed in 1912.  Much of this collection is in Swedish.  Some materials from 1909-12 are located with the Red River Valley Conference, Alexandria District collection.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License