Skip to main content

LCA Collection 250. Augustana Lutheran Church. Minnesota Conference. Pastoral Reports from Minnesota Conference Congregations, 1863-1879, 1888, 1891-1901, and 1929-1934: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Augustana Lutheran Church.  Minnesota Conference.  Pastoral Reports from Minnesota Conference Congregations, 1863-1879, 1888, 1891-1901, and 1929-1934.  LCA Collection 250.  2 Records Center Cartons, 1 Hollinger box, and 14 microfilm reels.

ABSTRACT:
The Pastoral Reports collection contains reports from pastors about their congregations or districts in the Minnesota Conference of the Augustana Lutheran Church.  Congregations within this conference can be found in parts of Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin, and Canada.  This collection is organized alphabetically by pastors’ last name.  The pastoral reports are also available on microfilm.  Microfilm is organized chronologically by year and then alphabetically by pastors’ last name.  The majority of this collection is in Swedish.

Scope and Content

This collection is divided into six sections, Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin, and Canada.  Each section is organized alphabetically by city.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License