Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LCA Collection 285. Augustana Lutheran Church. Minnesota Conference. Women’s Organizations of the Minnesota Conference, 1907-1969: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Augustana Lutheran Church.  Minnesota Conference.  Women’s Organizations of the Minnesota Conference, 1907-1969.  LCA Collection 285.  6 Records Center Cartons, 1 Hollinger box, 2 half Hollinger boxes, 7 flat boxes, and 1 oversized folder.

ABSTRACT:
The Women’s Organizations of the Minnesota and Red River Valley Conferences collection consists of records that document activities from 1907-1969.  Included are minutes, convention and conference programs, handbooks, reports, scrapbooks, and other materials related to the Augustana Lutheran Church Women, with specific materials from districts within the Minnesota Conference.  Some materials are in Swedish.

Scope and Content

These materials are organized into two series: Minnesota Conference and Districts.

Minnesota Conference: This series contains programs, minutes, and educational materials.

Districts: This series consists of mostly secretary and treasury information and is further divided by district.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License