LibGuides: IDS 144: Socioeconomic Impact of COVID-19 (Loefgren): Education

Education Topics

If you're interested in how education is impacted by COVID-19, you might consider exploring the connections between the pandemic and:

These are just a few examples - consider what you have discussed in class and what issues you are most interested in.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Major index to literature in education. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, it provides full citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, curricula, government documents, dissertations, and research reports. ERIC citations date from 1966 to the present, and full text is available for many research reports.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a collection of nearly 520 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Also contains more than 200 educational reports. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals and books to assist professional educators. Coverage includes assessment, curriculum development, literacy standards, and more.

National Center for Education Statistics
Statistics from the the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
National Education Association
U.S. Department of Education
The Department of Education's mission is to promote student achievement and preparation for global competitiveness by fostering educational excellence and ensuring equal access. Website includes education research and statistics.