Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you're interested in how poverty, income, and/or wealth is impacted by COVID-19, you might consider exploring the connections between the pandemic and:
- Cultural and religious discrimination
- Demographic factors (e.g. age, gender, race/ethnicity, etc.)
- Employment opportunities
- Income distribution
- Lack of education
These are just a few examples - consider what you have discussed in class and what issues you are most interested in.
Recommended Article Databases
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
Business Source Premier
This business research database contains industry and company profiles, market research reports, and academic journals, magazine, and trade publications. Access provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
The American Economic Association's electronic database, contains more than 1.1 million records from 1886-present.
Provides quick access to economic data on employment, prices, international trade, production, and more compiled by U.S. federal agencies.
OECD Stat Extracts
OECD.stat includes data and metadata for 34 member countries and selected non-member economies. This data covers a wide range of topics, including the economy, health, the environment, and information technology.
RFE: Resources for Economists on the Internet
A selective guide to web resources sponsored by the American Economic Association.
U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis
From the Department of Commerce. Offers regional, national, and international economic data. Includes working papers, surveys of current business, and interactive data tables.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License