Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Reference Work
The CRC Encyclopedia of Mathematics, Third Edition - 3 Volume Set by
Publication Date: 2009-05-19
Cambridge Dictionary of Statistics - Ref QA 276.14 .E84 2006
Offers concise definitions of statistical terms with accompanying diagrams and graphs.
CRC Encyclopedia of Mathematics - Ref QA5 .W45 2009 [vol.]
This 3-volume set contains nearly 12,000 entries. Each article provides definitions, formulas, illustrations, websites, bibliographic information, and facts from mathematics, the sciences, and engineering.
Encyclopedia of Computers and Computer History - Ref QA 76.15 .E53 2001
Provides entries of people, organizations, and developments in the history of computing, "from the abacus to eBay."
Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia - Ref Q121 .V3 2008
Covers topics ranging across all scientific disciplines including the life sciences, earth and atmospheric sciences, physical sciences, medicine, and mathematics, as well as many areas of engineering and technology.
World of Mathematics: A small library of the literature of mathematics from Aʻh-mosé the scribe to Albert Einstein - Gen QA3 .N48
This gem can sometimes provide answers to the most arcane of questions, while conducting a tour through the history and traditions of mathematics. It is dated, so won't cover recent theory, but has excellent background material and is well indexed. Shelved in the stacks.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License