Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
From the reference collection...
Handbook of Psychology
Call Number: BF121 .H213 2013
See volume 11: Forensic Psychology
Recommended Reference Works
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology - Ref BF31 .E52 2010
An authoritative source of articles on psychology. Volume 2 includes entries for forensic assessment instruments & techniques, forensic consulting, roles and activities of forensic psychologists, and forensic psychology.
Encyclopedia of Deception - Ref BF 637 .D42 E53 2014
This encyclopedia examines lying from multiple perspectives drawn from the disciplines of social psychology, sociology, history, business, political science, cultural anthropology, moral philosophy, theology, law, family studies, evolutionary biology, philosophy, and more.
Encyclopedia of Group Processes & Intergroup Relations (Ref. HM716 .E53 2010)
With approximately 300 entries, the two volumes of this encyclopedia cover concepts ranging from conformity to diversity and from small group interaction to intergroup relations on a global scale. Key themes include: Conflict and Cooperation Within Groups; Group Performance and Problem Solving; Influence and Persuasion; Organizations;
Types of Groups and Subgroups.
Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement - Ref HV 7921 .E53 2005
In volumes covering state and local, national, and international law enforcement, this set offers articles on topics ranging from ballistics and DNA to women in policing and search and seizure. Especially helpful for background on topics in policing or information about specific commissions or issues in policing such as Compstat or the "Broken Windows" theory.
Encyclopedia of Murder and Violent Crime - Ref HV 6515 .E5323 2003
A one-volume compendium of articles on types of crimes, notable cases, and themes and topics. The bibliographies are helpful for locating related scholarly publications.
Gale Encyclopedia of American Law - Ref KF 154 .W47 2011
[Formerly West's Encyclopedia of American Law] Offers over 4,000 entries devoted to terms, concepts, cases, legal issues, and people of note in the American legal system.
Handbook of Psychology - Ref BF 121 .H1955 2013, 12 vols.
Offers in-depth coverage of current knowledge in the field. Volume 11 covers forensic psychology.
Ask Us! Library Help in January
Librarians are here to help!
- Visit the Reference Desk: Monday-Friday 10:30-2:30 (x7567)
- Visit the Information Desk: Staff at the main desk can answer basic questions and connect you with a librarian for research help.
- E-mail a librarian: firstname.lastname@example.org (please include your name and the best way to contact you)
- Schedule a consultation: online request form
- More information: Visit the Ask Us! page
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License