Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GACA Collection 245. Robertz, Bill. Teaching and Committee Materials of Bill Robertz, 1961-1994: Overview

Need More Information?

To learn more about this collection please see the finding aid link found above, and/or visit the College and Lutheran Church Archives to use these primary sources.

Collection Description

Robertz, Bill.  Teaching and Committee Materials of Bill Robertz, 1961-1994.  GACA Collection 245.  2 ½ Hollinger boxes.

ABSTRACT:
The Bill Robertz collection contains mostly grade books and committee minutes.  It also holds information concerning the search for a new Vice President of Academic Administration, along with information pertaining to Dan Ferber, the Vice President of Academic Administration from 1968-1972.  There are a few items related to the winter term, and copies of “Winning Orations.”  Bill Robertz was a professor in the Speech Department at Gustavus Adolphus College from 1957-1997.

Scope and Content

This collection is divided into three sections: Grade Books, Committees, and Miscellaneous.

Grade Books, 1960s-1990s and undated consists of grade books from classes Robertz taught at Gustavus Adolphus College, arranged chronologically.  These files are restricted.

Committees, 1969-1972 comprises minutes and other materials from the committees that Robertz was involved in.  This includes the Budget Advisory Committee, the Steering Committee, and the search for a new Vice President of Academic Administration.  These files are arranged chronologically.

Miscellaneous, 1964-1972 contains correspondence along with materials related to Dan Ferber, information on a new building, lecture series, and copies of “Winning Orations.” Materials are arranged alphabetically.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License