Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Lifestyle Medicine & Health
Encyclopedia of Lifestyle Medicine and Health by
Publication Date: 2011-12-08
General Health & Medicine
Encyclopedia of Bioethics - Ref QH 332 .E52 2004
Covers issues and controversies in bioethics in lengthy, scholarly articles, each one accompanied by a current bibliography of key sources.
Encyclopedia of Cancer - Ref RC 262 .E558 2002
A comprehensive summary of the field of cancer research. Though new research is ongoing, this set does provide useful overviews of types of cancers, topics in cancer research, and information on genetics, immunology, epidemiology, drug resistance, oncogenes, and viral carcinogensis.
Encyclopedia of Lifestyle Medicine and Health - Ref RA427 .E53 2012
This encyclopedia contains information on lifestyle habits and practices and their impact on health; covers relevant topics and issues in historical and contemporary context; and analyze the science behind nightly news reports and magazine cover stories.
Encyclopedia of Public Health - Ref RA 423 .E53 2008
This four-volume reference contains entries relevant to public health, promotion of health and prevention of disease, injuries and premature death. Topics covered include common ailments, environmental factors affecting health, organizations, etc.
Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy Through Adolescence - Ref RJ 26 .G35 2011
A guide to basic information about medical and developmental issues and illnesses; intended for non-specialists.
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine - Ref RC 41 .G35 2011
Provides an overview of the field of medicine and includes entries on disorders, diseases, treatments, procedures, tests, therapies and common drugs.
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health - Ref RC 437.G36 2012
Includes substantial articles on major disciplines in the field, research areas, and topics of public interest. Offers up-to-date and thorough coverage of mental disorders, symptoms, treatments, and psychological aspects of such topics as obesity and homelessness.
Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy - Ref RC 55 .M4 2006
A good, succinct handbook of medical conditions and treatments.
New Harvard Guide to Women's Health - Ref RA 778 .C2164 2004
Aims to answer typical health questions in an accessible form, incorporating recent research findings. Covers over 300 topics, with illustrations.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License