LibGuides: FTS: Sport and Society: Articles

Journals List: Do We Have this Journal?

When you have a source with a bibliography, you can see if a particular article from the bibliography is available by looking the journal's name up at the link below. Then you can use the volume and date information to navigate to the article. If we don't have access to that journal, we usually can get it from another library.

Search the Journals List: Do We Have this Journal?

Relevant Journals

Journal of Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance (JOPERD) - full-text articles available through Taylor & Francis

Journal of Sport and Social Issues - full-text articles available through Sage Premier

Palaestra - full-text articles available through SPORTDiscus

Recommended Article Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
Annual Review of Psychology This link opens in a new window
Offers review articles on topics in the field. These sort out the published research on a topic, discuss it, and provide references. A good overview of what's going on in the field for the topics covered.
Annual Review of Sociology This link opens in a new window
Annual volume of review essays that examine an issue in depth and provide a review of relevant research.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
This business research database contains industry and company profiles, market research reports, and academic journals, magazine, and trade publications. Access provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts to articles from more than 1300 international journals in psychology and related fields, going back to 1840. Covers all areas of psychology, including experimental, developmental, communications, social processes and issues, personality, physical and psychological disorders, professional issues, applied psychology, educational psychology, and behavioral literature in such related fields as law, business and medicine. Also includes citations for books and chapters.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of sport and fitness. Contains bibliographic references to international practical and research literature in sport, physical fitness, active living, and physical education. Contains over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800. Provides full text for more than 440 journals. NOTE: Access is limited to four simultaneous users.

Librarian

Michelle Twait

Email Me

Contact:

Library, main floor - Room 212

507-933-7563

Subjects: Business & Economics, Children's Literature, Education, Mathematics, Computer Science, and Statistics, Religion