Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Reference Work
The Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Globalization by
Publication Date: 2012-03-19
Recommended Reference Works
Atlas of Economic Complexity - Ref HC 79 .T4 A85 2013
Using visualizations, the book locates each country in the product space, provides complexity and growth potential rankings for 128 countries, and offers individual country pages with detailed information about a country’s current capabilities and its diversification options.
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Nationality - Ref HT 1521 .W533 2016
This encyclopedia is global in scope and incorporates disciplinary studies of race and ethnic relations, and also inter-disciplinary and global scholarship.
Encyclopedia of the Developing World - Ref HC 59.7 .E52 2006
A three-volume encyclopedia covering countries and regions, organizations, significant figures, and topic relating to the developing world including Africa, Latin America, Asia, the Middle East, and Eastern Europe.
Encyclopedia of Women in Today's World - Ref HQ 1115 .E55 2011
A four-volume encyclopedia offering articles on topics, people, institutions, events, cultures, and concepts related to women in the early 21st century.
Encyclopedia of World Trade From Ancient Times to the Present - Ref HF 1373 .W67 2005
Offers short articles on places, people, historical events, and topics such as barter, bribery, and tariffs as well as goods such as salt, oil, and cotton.
International Encyclopedia of Political Science - Ref JA 61 .I58 2011
This eight volume set covers political theory and methodology, political sociology, comparative politics, public policies, and international relations.
SAGE Encyclopedia of Economics and Society - Ref HB 61 .S17564 2015
This encyclopedia explores the relationship between economics and the contemporary world, contemporary issues, and society.
Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Globalization - Ref JZ 1318 .W543 2012
Contains over 600 entries on the essential topics of globalization. Arranged in A to Z format over five volumes. Includes entries on concepts derived from across the social sciences, from sociology and anthropology to political science, economics, and human geography.
World Economic Outlook - Ref HC 10 .W7979
Issued by the International Monetary Fund, this periodic publication provides information about current economic situations around the world. Most recent is in Reference; older editions are in the General Collection.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License