Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Article Databases
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 750 communication and mass media journals, and includes full text for over 450 journals.
Selected Academic Journals on East Asia and Popular Culture
- Asian Journal of Communication - Full text in Communication & Mass Media Complete, 2003-present (18-month embargo on full text)
- Asian Journal of Social Science - Indexed in Academic Search Premier, 1999-present
- East Asia: An International Quarterly - Indexed in Academic Search Premier, with full text from 1990-present (use Find It! button to link to most recent articles)
- Inter-Asia Cultural Studies - Full text in Academic Search Premier, 2000-present (18-month embargo on full text)
- Journal of Popular Culture - Indexed in Academic Search Premier, 1990-present
- Korean Studies - Full text in Academic Search Premier, 2000-present (12-month embargo on full text)
- Media, Culture & Society - Indexed in Academic Search Premier, 1998-present
Note: Use the yellow Find It! button to request full text. Need help? Ask a librarian.
When you have an article with references, you can see if a particular reference is available by looking the journal's name up at the link below. Then you can use the volume and date information to navigate to the article. If we don't have access to that journal, we usually can get it from another library.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License