LibGuides: EDU 298: Climate Change & Environmental Education for Kids: Start

Welcome!

Welcome! This research guide contains resources to help you find sources for your projects. It will also help you address common research questions and issues. In addition to this guide, you can get help directly from your course librarian, Julie Gilbert.

Don't hesitate to ask if you've got questions! Send me an email or make an appointment. I enjoy helping you solve any research problems you have. We can work via email or set up a virtual or in person time to chat.
You can also find library and research help at the library's Information Desk or via Reference Services
And new this year! You can submit your research question directly using the Research Next Steps program.

If you need a refresher on how the library works, consult our Library FAQs for answers to all kinds of questions related to the library and its services. We also have a guide on how to do research well - use it to brush up and expand your research skills! And since everyone can use a refresher on how to find books in the library, we have a guide for that, too.

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).

Article Databases: Education Focus

ERIC This link opens in a new window
Major index to literature in education. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, it provides full citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, curricula, government documents, dissertations, and research reports. ERIC citations date from 1966 to the present, and full text is available for many research reports.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a collection of nearly 520 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Also contains more than 200 educational reports. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals and books to assist professional educators. Coverage includes assessment, curriculum development, literacy standards, and more.

Article Databases: Environmental & Science Focus

Biological Science This link opens in a new window
Covers research in all areas of biological science, including animal behavior, biomedicine, zoology, ecology, and others. Coverage is from 1982 to the present. Includes abstracts and citations, as well as access to thousands of full text titles.
GeoRefS This link opens in a new window
Contains citations to nearly 2 million records about geology and earth sciences. It is international in scope, and citations date from 1785 to the present.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, and journals. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).

Catalog Search Box

Use this box to search our online library catalog. If you need help finding books on the shelf, please ask anyone who works in the library or

consult this guide.

Advanced Search · Finding Books in the Library

Librarian

Julie Gilbert

Email Me

Contact:

If you have any questions about research, an assignment, or the library in general, please contact me. I look forward to working with you!

Subjects: African/African Diaspora Studies, Communication Studies, Physics, Political Science, Scandinavian Studies

Class Slides

Class Slides