Use the resources on this page to get started on your Migration Experiences Project. A note about government data: Some data sets have been removed from some US government websites in recent months. For links to sites that are working to preserve government data, visit the Disappearing Government Data box on our Statistics Research Guide.
Hmong Farmers from The Office of Governor Tim Walz is in the public domain
Connect with a Librarian: All research help options.
24/7 Chat: When Gustavus librarians are not available, librarians from other institutions will be available to help you 24/7.
Research Help Appointments: Schedule a one-on-one consultation with a Gustavus librarian; both in person and virtual appointments are available.
Research Next Steps Program: Fill out this form at any point in your research; a librarian will respond with suggestions and tips within two business days.
E-mail: folke@gustavus.edu (please include your name, the best way to contact you, and a brief description of your research needs)
Contains full text documents on international politics and related fields. Includes content from government research organizations, independent think tanks, university analysis centers, and scholarly journals. Also includes country surveys with political data, economic data, and maps from The Economist Intelligence Unit.
*Note: For MEP Component #2 (Pre-Interview Research Brief & Source Bibliography due November 19), you'll need to draw upon and incorporate at least one of the two following sources about migration:
Search the content of encyclopedias, a dictionary and thesaurus, a multimedia database with images, videos, and sound files, the Web's Best Sites, selected magazines and journals, country statistics from World Data Analyst, notable quotations, and Gateway to the Classics (a collection of works of Western history, literature, philosophy, and science). Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
