Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research in Health and Exercise Science
This guide contains information on health, nutrition, fitness, sports, sports medicine, and physical education.
This guide is a starting point; don't hesitate to ask a librarian for further assistance.
Photo credits (L to R):
Max the Bench - http://www.flickr.com/photos/heraldpost/3228050395/
032409 689 - http://www.flickr.com/photos/dougtone/3385901583/
Link to the major database or other resource for the subject here. Edit or revise this text.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of sport and fitness. Contains bibliographic references to international practical and research literature in sport, physical fitness, active living, and physical education. Contains over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800. Provides full text for more than 440 journals. NOTE: Access is limited to four simultaneous users.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License