Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tips on how to recognize reliable sources by evaluating them in terms of relevance, currency, audience, and credibility.
Cases Database (from BioMed Central)
This free database is a continuously updated resource for searching cases across nearly 200 peer-reviewed journals covering all areas of clinical medicine. Users may search for keywords or browse by topic.
Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine
Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine, from the University of Oxford, provides resources and promotes evidence-based health care.
This site provide evidence-based medicine resources, including a peer reviewed journal publishing systematic reviews of important clinical conditions. Clinical Evidence
reviews published between 2003 and two years ago are available for free through PubMed Central.
Evidence-based practice collection. Includes six databases that contain different types of independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment Database, NHS Economic Evaluation Database, and About the Cochrane Collaboration Database. Note: This subscription allows for one user at a time.
PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence Database
PEDro is a database of over 22,000 randomized trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible.
A clinical search tool designed to help health professionals to identify clinical evidence for clinical practice. Register for a free account for additional features, such as collaborative tools.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License