The library has many databases that can help you find articles relevant for almost any topic. Databases for articles and other materials offer references to publications that may or may not be in this library; some databases offer full text of articles and others simply citations or there may be a mix. There are in-depth databases that cover publications in a particular field and others that cover numerous subjects.
The resources below should be helpful in finding articles related to biblical studies.
The premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. More than 450 journal articles are provided in full text. As of 2018, includes the content of the former Catholic Periodicals & Literature Index.
Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archives (on campus access)
Search and browse the full text of 8 religion books and journals published by the Biblical Archaeology Society, including the Biblical Archaeology Review and the Bible Review.
Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archives (off-campus / remote access)
Search and browse the full text of 8 religion books and journals published by the Biblical Archaeology Society, including the Biblical Archaeology Review and the Bible Review.
Research aid for scholars and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu. The database contains more than 44,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 16,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.
Indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Content from over 450 journals is covered. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more. Coverage dates back to 1978.
The resources below should be helpful in finding articles related to animal studies.
A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals.
Full-text archive of 32 scholarly journals published by the American Anthropological Association, most dating back to the first issue and about half continuing to the present. Covers physical anthropology, cultural or social anthropology, linguistic anthropology, and archaeology.
Covers research in all areas of biological science, including animal behavior, biomedicine, zoology, ecology, and others. Coverage is from 1982 to the present. Includes abstracts and citations, as well as access to thousands of full text titles.
Research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.
The major research resource for information on English literature, foreign languages and linguistics. Includes references to scholarly articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, and dissertations; coverage dates back to the 1920's.
Citations and abstracts to articles from more than 1300 international journals in psychology and related fields, going back to 1840. Covers all areas of psychology, including experimental, developmental, communications, social processes and issues, personality, physical and psychological disorders, professional issues, applied psychology, educational psychology, and behavioral literature in such related fields as law, business and medicine. Also includes citations for books and chapters.
This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
