The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome
by
One of the best ways to find information is through browsing. Books are shelved in general subject categories using the Library of Congress classification system. Books in Classics are in several areas in the library (listed below). Go ahead and peruse the shelves - you never know what you'll find!
PhilPapers is an index of philosophy books and articles. It also offers an open access archive and discussion forums.
A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Fully covers over 2,300 arts and humanities journals, and also includes some individually selected, relevant items from major science and social science journals. Some of the disciplines covered include archaeology, linguistics, art, literature, music, philosophy, dance, history, religion and theater.
Annual index of scholarly publications relating to the civilizations of ancient Greece and Rome (500 BCE to 800 CE). The most complete index available for classics, this resource includes over 375,000 citations to articles, books, book reviews, conference proceedings, and essays on all aspects of Greek and Latin cultures, including literature, language, art, archaeology, philosophy, and religion. International in scope, it indexes works in all languages. NOTE: Access is limited to 2 simultaneous users.
JSTOR is a digital library of journals, academic eBooks, images, and primary sources. JSTOR provides book and journal content from the date of initial publication up to a "moving wall" of 3 to 5 years before the present year.
This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
