Unlikely Alliances: Native nations and white communities join to defend rural lands
by
When the Light of the World Was Subdued, Our Songs Came Through
by
Books are shelved in general subject categories using the Library of Congress classification system. You may want to supplement your use of the catalog with browsing shelf areas for your topic.
There are several ways to locate book reviews. Google can be your friend, here, especially if your book was recently published. Amazon also frequently publishes editorial reviews on an individual book's page, although note that these are often excerpts and not the full review. You can track down the full reviews, however, as long as you make note of the cited publication. Community reading sites, like Goodreads or The StoryGraph, primarily contain reader reviews, so make sure you're finding the appropriate kind of source for your work.
Use the Academic Search Premier database (linked below) to access full text.
Within Academic Search Premier you can search for book reviews by typing the title of the book into the search box and selecting "Book Review" under "Document Type."
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes hundreds of full-text journals.
A good place to start research on most any subject. This multi-disciplinary database indexes nearly 8,050 publications and provides full text for nearly 4,600, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed journals. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
Full-text archive of 32 scholarly journals published by the American Anthropological Association, most dating back to the first issue and about half continuing to the present. Covers physical anthropology, cultural or social anthropology, linguistic anthropology, and archaeology.
This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
