If you are searching in a library database, look for a link to access the full text or find it at Gustavus (individual databases will display this different).
If it is full text is in print, you can find the article in the Periodicals collection on the lower level of the library. Feel free to ask at the Information Desk for directions or assistance.
If the article is not full text at our library, you will be given the option to request it from another library:
Once you click Request from another library you will be directed to an online request form. Most of the required fields will be filled in for you; the systems don't always talk to each other perfectly, so complete as many missing information fields as possible.
It typically takes a day or two for articles to be emailed to you. The email will include a link and password to access the article (or chapter). If you download the article or chapter, you can keep it forever.
If you have a journal citation from a bibliography or an online source, start with the Do We Have This Journal? link on the library's homepage.
If we have access, you will either be linked to the full text of the journal online or you'll see that we have it in print. Informaiton Desk staff can help you navigate the Periodicals collection, shelved on the lower level of the library.
If we don't have access to the article, you can initiate a request using a blank request form. Fill out all required fields, and as many additional fields as possible.
If you have any issues or questions with any part of this process, please contact ILL staff.
This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
