Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Spring 2021 reference (research) help:
Science Daily Biology
News from the world of biology
Research in Biology
Biology, the study of living organisms, has a number of specialties inculding genetics, microbiology, zoology, entomology, marines science, neuroscience, and more. Biologists use library resources to keep up with current thinking in the field, review what is known to put new research in context, or simply to find information needed to carry out an experiment or a project. This guide is a starting point; don't hesitate to ask a librarian for further assistance.
Covers research in all areas of biological science, including animal behavior, biomedicine, zoology, ecology, and others. Coverage is from 1982 to the present. Includes abstracts and citations, as well as access to thousands of full text titles.
PubMed (citations from MEDLINE and other sources) (New PubMed)
PubMed contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. Click the "Find it at Gustavus" button to link to the full text or to make an interlibrary loan request. PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Institutes of Health.
, Film and Media Studies
, Latin American, Latinx, and Caribbean Studies
, Sociology and Anthropology
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License