Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reference Works in Related Fields
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Nationality - Ref HT 1521 .W533 2016
This encyclopedia is global in scope and incorporates disciplinary studies of race and ethnic relations, and also inter-disciplinary and global scholarship.
Encyclopedia of Race and Ethnic Studies - Ref GN 495.6 .C37 2004
This reference work covers many aspects of race and ethnic studies - rrom Aboriginal Australians to xenophobia, Nelson Mandela to Richard Wagner, sexuality to racial profiling, the encyclopedia is organized alphabetically and reflects cultural diversity in a global context.
Encyclopedia of Race and Racism - Ref E 184 .A1 E584 2008
This three-volume set covers many issues related to race and racism from multidisciplinary perspectives, providing essays on topics such as racial formation, multiculturalism, internalized racism, groups of people, organizations, key legislation and court cases, and topics such as families, body politics, and sexism.
Encyclopedia of Social Theory - Ref HM 425 .E47 2005
Covers both theories and theorists, classical and cutting-edge. Quite useful for decoding complex theoretical positions and providing key formative works.
Folklore: An Encyclopedia of Beliefs, Customs, Tales, Music., and Art - Ref GR 35 .F63 1997
Covers the forms and methods of folklore study. Entries include specific ethnic traditions, theories and such varied topics as foodways, shamanism, and computer-mediated folklore.
International Encyclopedia of Linguistics - Ref P 29 .I58 2003
This set has excellent, up-to-date, scholarly articles on all aspects of linguistics.
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences - Ref H 40 .A2 I5 2008 (9 vols)
A massive encyclopedia of social sciences topics, with each article written by an expert.
Mythologies - Ref BL 311 .D513 1991
Detailed essays on myths from a wide range of cultures, including Greece and Rome.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures - Ref F 1218.6 .O95 2001
Solid, scholarly articles on a part of the world that has been the site of significant cultural developments in archaeology, history and the arts.
Social Science Encyclopedia - Ref H 41 .S63 2004
Covers controversies and common assumptions in the fields of social science, including anthropology, psychology, economics, sociology, political theory, and gender studies. Contributors are drawn from many disciplines and represent perspectives from the US, the UK and beyond.
Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Globalization - Ref JZ 1318 .W543 2012
Contains over 600 entries on the essential topics of globalization. Arranged in A to Z format over five volumes. Includes entries on concepts derived from across the social sciences, from sociology and anthropology to political science, economics, and human geography.
, Film and Media Studies
, Latin American, Latinx, and Caribbean Studies
, Sociology and Anthropology
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License