Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured Reference Work
Handbook of Child Psychology by
Publication Date: 2006-03-31
Childhood, Child Development, and School Psychology
Child Development - Ref HQ 772 .C436 2002
Covers topics related to child development in terms of their social, physical and mental development.
Encyclopedia of School Psychology - Ref LB 1027.55 .E523 2005
A single-volume collection of short articles on topics ranging from retention and promotion to latchkey children, expultion, bullying, and motivation.
Gale Encyclopedia of Childhood and Adolescence - Ref HQ 772 .G27 1998
A thorough and comprehensive encyclopedia containing nearly 700 entries on the primary stages, key theories, and issues in child development, and definitions of terms and concepts related to the health care, education, and developmental psychology of children.
Handbook of Child Psychology - Ref BF 721 .H242 2006
A comprehensive source that presents the current state of developmental psychology and also provides ideas and information about the future of this field. Author and subject indexes are included.
Handbook of Educational Psychology - Ref LB 1051 .H2354 2006
This resource summarizes the breadth and variety of theory, methods, practice, and research in educationl psychology related to what happens in schooling and the society at large.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License