Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
January 2021 reference (research) help:
Films on Demand: Education Video Collection
This video collection addresses effective teaching methods, classroom management, use of technology, application of standards, and more. This trial expires December 11, 2020.
Research in Education
Students of education must master not only the subjects they will teach but the methods and theoretical foundations of teaching itself. This guide to library resources for education lists some of the most useful tools for research in the field. It is not complete; don't hesitate to consult a librarian if you are not finding what you need.
This guide is a starting point; don't hesitate to ask a librarian for further assistance.
Photo Credits (L to R):
8:51 AM - StudenStudent Orchestra - http://www.flickr.com/photos/bsktcase/46678928/t
Works on Social Studies - http://www.flickr.com/photos/judybaxter/7229034/
Major index to literature in education. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, it provides full citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, curricula, government documents, dissertations, and research reports. ERIC citations date from 1966 to the present, and full text is available for many research reports.
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a collection of nearly 520 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Also contains more than 200 educational reports. Access is provided by eLibraryMN (ELM).
Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals and books to assist professional educators. Coverage includes assessment, curriculum development, literacy standards, and more.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License